Skip to content

Optimz vs Cognizo, side by side.

What each tool offers, from their public pages. Cognizo details checked on 5 November 2026, each linked to its source.

Compare

Feature by feature

Checked on 5 November 2026

  • Price

    Optimz
    14-day free trial, no card. Then Starter $149 a month (up to 3 clients) and Agency $699 a month (10 clients, +$79 for each extra client).
    Cognizo
    Growth $499 a month and Pro $999 a month, each for 1 tracked domain; Enterprise priced on request. Source
  • Try it without a sales call

    Optimz
    Open sign-up with a 14-day free trial: no card and no demo needed.
    Cognizo
    No free plan or trial listed; each plan has a “Book a demo” button. Source
  • AI engines

    Optimz
    ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity, plus Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, on every plan; Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI with the Extra engines add-on ($29 a month per client).
    Cognizo
    5 platforms on Growth and Pro (for example ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity); all platforms on Enterprise. Source
  • Sample size and confidence range

    Optimz
    Every rate shows how many answers it's based on and a 95% confidence range.
    Cognizo
    Not stated on its pricing or home page. Source
  • The answers behind the numbers

    Optimz
    Every AI answer is kept and viewable, with the sources it cited.
    Cognizo
    Not stated on its pricing or home page. Source
  • Content agent

    Optimz
    Writes a brief, drafts in the client's brand voice, waits for a person to approve, then publishes to WordPress or Webflow in one click.
    Cognizo
    Content agent with auto-publishing: 8 (Growth) or 20 (Pro) AI-optimized articles a month. Source
  • Site audit

    Optimz
    Technical SEO and AI-readiness audits, including which AI crawlers robots.txt allows.
    Cognizo
    Technical audits for crawlability, metadata, schema and internal linking gaps. Source
  • AI crawler visits

    Optimz
    AI crawler visits read from the client's own server logs.
    Cognizo
    AI crawler analytics and referrals. Source
  • Prompt research

    Optimz
    Buyer questions suggested by topic and persona, with real question volumes where they exist.
    Cognizo
    Prompt volumes, described as “estimated conversation volumes”. Source
  • Ads in ChatGPT

    Optimz
    Ads seen in the ChatGPT app for the client's own questions, only when a real placement was recorded.
    Cognizo
    An AI ads view that “shows you who's bidding on your category”. Source
  • API and MCP server

    Optimz
    A REST API and an MCP server, with API keys or OAuth sign-in.
    Cognizo
    “MCP & API access” on Growth and Pro; an MCP server with 62 tools. Source
  • Agency reporting

    Optimz
    Client reports with your agency's name and logo, as a share link or PDF.
    Cognizo
    Multi-brand management and branded reporting. Source
  • Free AEO audit

    Optimz
    A free audit of up to 10 pages for AI crawler access, structured data and answer-ready pages.
    Cognizo
    A “Free AEO Audit” link in its site navigation. Source

Sources and notes

Cognizo details come from these public pages, read on 5 November 2026: Pricing, Home page, Agencies, Content optimization, MCP, Prompt volumes. Plans and features change, so check their site for what's current.

“Not stated” means we didn't find it on the pages above, not that it doesn't exist. Optimz isn't affiliated with Cognizo; Cognizo is a trademark of its owner.

Every Optimz row is something you can use today: see pricing and the API docs, or run the free AEO audit.

See what AI says about your clients.